TaekwonDominique-in-Asia.reismee.nl

Italy and University

Another blog post, "why?" I hear you thinking as I am about to enroll at University and not traveling anymore, well why not I would say.

I'm going to be writing in English from now on, to keep training and because of my international friends out there, so mind my mistakes or grammar

Innocent

So yeah here I am back in The Netherlands again and a lot happened and changed. First off I worked in Italy for 3 months at a campsite near Venice. Which was of course, again, amazing! I met a lot of new, great people whom I would love to see again. I have to admit the work itself was awful sometimes and I don't recommend working for the company I represented... (if you want further explanation about that, PM me) BUUUUUT apart from that I enjoyed myself. On my days off I did some traveling to see the nature or old cities, make new friends or relax on the beach. In the end I was happy I took this opportunity, but would I do it again? Definitely would do some international work again but not like this.

After heading back home I fell back in my lovely old lifestyle, which includes: doing nothing, lay on the couch and watch movies and series ooh and eat a lot. Although at the moment I am not doing much different, oooops.. Doesn’t mean nothing happened, you see I was just saving my energy for the past three weeks. As I had my introduction week of University itself. Everyone was placed in a little group of people from your own study and another one and I was very satisfied with mine. Together we got to know the city Leiden and all her parks, pubs and sororities/fraternities (honestly wouldn’t know how to call them exactly?). And because I decided to join Quintus, one of the big 5 s/f, I had two days back home after this busy week to prepare for the coming 2 introduction weeks. Can’t tell you about our program, of course, but I can tell you that I am very glad I joined. We began with a big group of 170 strangers not knowing what to expect to end as One New Year at Quintus.

For now I am awaiting my real student life: next week I will finally start college, search for my group at Quintus and probably move to Leiden. One thing is sure: my first month will be hectic but sooo worth it!

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!